Healthy Baked Chicken and Black Bean Tacos

Tonight for dinner I decided to make these yummy looking baked chicken and black bean tacos that I had repinned from my mom.

The Pin: http://undressedskeleton.tumblr.com/post/48304421609

I liked the layout of this post and the straight forward instructions on how to bake these.

 

Ingredients:

1 pound ground chicken (or any meat)

1 cup diced onions

1 cup drained and rinsed black beans

1 cup salsa

Whole grain tortillas

2 tbsp water

1 package taco seasoning

cheese

Brown meat add water and taco seasoning remove when done. Add onions and black beans to pan and cook until onions are sauteed. Put meat, beans and onion mixture, salsa, and cheese in a tortilla. Roll up and place in a greased pan and cook at 365 for 20-23 minutes until done!

Cooked and ready to go!

Cooked and ready to go!

All cooked and ready to use!

All cooked and ready to use!

Once I had the ingredients all cooked I assembled them and rolled them up and put them in the oven  to bake. The smell coming from the oven was heavenly and I had a hard time waiting for them to cook!  They were so yummy I would recommend that everyone make these at least once!

End product!

End product!

Changes I would make:

#1 I used ground turkey instead of ground chicken because it was something I had on hand.

#2 I would add only half a package of taco seasoning since by boyfriend told me the ones he ate (I made his with beef) were too spicy.

#3 Since the meat came out spicy I didn’t add jalapenos to them.

#4 Since I didn’t have the fixings for the King Guac I didn’t make it but I will buy the stuff to make with it next time!

Enjoy and Happy Pinning!

Leave a Reply

