Homemade Beer Bread

Since today was a holiday I worked a half day then came home to spend some time with my daughter. I was looking over my pins when I came across a fairly recent one that looked like it would be fun to make. I called Alison into the kitchen and asked if she wanted to make beer bread with me and at first she thought she couldn’t eat it lol! I had to explain to her that when you cook with alcohol the cooking process destroys the alcohol component so it would be OK for her to eat it. After that she was on board and couldn’t wait to help!

The pin: http://www.julieseatsandtreats.com/2013/08/homemade-beer-bread/#comment-6989

This super easy recipe was fun to make and easy to follow:

3 C flour

1/3 C sugar

1 TBSP baking powder

1/2 TSP salt

3 TBSP melted butter

1 12oz can Beer (or you can use soda)

Mix everything except butter in the bowl…

Alison mixing the dry ingredients.

Alison mixing the dry ingredients.

Adding the beer...

Adding the beer…

Scrape dough into a loaf pan and top with melted butter and cook at 350 for 50 minutes until done.

Ready to bake!

Ready to bake!

 

Cooling on a rack

Cooling on a rack

Cool on a wire rack, if you can wait that long, then slice and enjoy! I sliced it up and wow was this a very tasty bread! I have never baked bread that was this easy before and this could become a nightly staple instead of store bought bread and butter!

Tips from me:

#1 When baking the bread remove the other rack in the oven because the bread rises up during baking. I thought I had enough space but the dough rose to the next rack and I had a hard time removing the rack without messing up the baking bread. 

 

Happy Pinning!

2 comments on “Homemade Beer Bread

  1. Pingback: Banana Nut Bread | The Pinterest Project

  2. My partner and I stumbled over here by a different page and thought I should check things out.

    I like what I see so i am just following you. Look
    forward to looking at your web page for a second time.

Leave a Reply

