Inspirational

As I posted yesterday I have a board solely devoted to inspirations where I can go for a quick lift when I need one. The last few days I have been very sick with a respiratory infection which has left me weak and tired. After returning to work today I was struck by just how low my endurance was…I mean I wasn’t able to keep up with my geriatric patients lol!! So I went to my boards to lift my spirits and I found two things that made me smile.

My favorite bible verse

My favorite bible verse

This one reminds me that no matter what I go through that there is a purpose for everything. This illness had made me realize that if I can be made to feel this weak as a healthy 32 year old it’s no wonder it takes my patients months to recover. It sort of cements my drive to help them even more because this just SUCKS!

Read this daily until you believe it.

Read this daily until you believe it.

I love the first part because it rings very true for me I have survived a lot in my life but is had made me a better person and I wouldn’t change anything!

My motto

My motto

Tomorrow I will be making Skinny Chicken Enchiladas from my boards…can’t wait to try it!!

Happy Pinning…time for me to rest up before tomorrow!

One comment on “Inspirational

Leave a Reply

